The spring collection of Donatella Versace is dedicated to her brother. The year of the collection creation is 20 years from the murder of Gianni Versace.  Donatella Versace wanted to focus on his life and what he done, not on his violent death. With this collection the designer celebrates the genius of the brand’s creator.

For the first time since Donatella became the creative director and designer of the company, key prints and individual items were retrieved from archive in the period 1991-1995, in which the most iconic collections of Gianni Versace were created: Vogue, Warhol, My Friend Elton, Icons, Baroque, Animalia , Native Americans, Tresor de la Mer, Metal Mesh, Butterflies.

Each of these motifs, Donatella Versace, was rethought and redone into blouses, square-shoulder jackets, leggings, jackets, corsets, trench coats, mini dresses and maxi skirts, as well as high waist jeans.

Collection keywords: Quintessence Versace, nostalgia, key brand symbols, modern perusal.

You May Also Like

Весенняя коллекция Донателлы Версаче посвящена её брату. В год создания коллекции исполнилось 20 лет с момента убийства Джанни Версаче на ступенях его особняка в Майами. И его сестра хотела, чтобы основное внимание было сосредоточено на его жизни, а не на его насильственной смерти. Этой коллекцией дизайнер празднует гениальность создателя бренда.

Впервые с того момента как Донателла стала креативным директором и дизайнером компании, из архива достали ключевые принты и отдельные вещи периода 1991-1995 годов, в которых были созданы самые знаковые коллекции Джанни Версаче: Vogue, Warhol, My Friend Elton, Icons, Baroque, Animalia, Native Americans, Tresor de la Mer, Metal Mesh, Butterflies.

Каждый из этих мотивов Донателла Версаче переосмыслила и переделала в блузки, куртки с квадратным плечом, леггинсы, пиджаки, корсеты, тренчи, мини-платья и юбки макси, а также джинсы с высокой талией.

Ключевые слова коллекции: квинтэссенция Версаче, ностальгия, ключевые символы бренда, современное прочтение

You May Also Like